29 Nov 2021

SLIDESHOW: Ballyea secure third Clare Senior hurling title in six seasons

Ballyea secured their third Clare Senior hurling title in six seasons with a narrow one-point win over Inagh-Kilnamona in Cusack Park yesterday. See all the best pictures from the day here.

Ballyea: Barry Coote; Peter Casey, Paul Flanagan, Cian Meaney; James Murphy (0-01), Jack Browne, Brandon O’Connell; Gary Brennan (0-02), Stan Lineen; Cathal O’Connor (0-02), Pearse Lillis, Cillian Brennan; Aaron Griffin (0-01), Niall Deasy (1-09, 1-00 Pen, 0-07f, 0-02 ’65), Mossy Gavin

Subs: Morgan Garry (0-01) for C. Brennan (44), Martin O’Leary (0-01) for Gavin (51), Ryan Griffin for Lineen (56), Aonghus Keane for A. Griffin (57)

Inagh-Kilnamona: Patrick Kelly (0-001, 0-01f); Colin Shannon, Keith White, Cathal McConigley; Kevin Hehir, Jason McCarthy (0-01), David Fitzgerald (0-02); Darren Cullinan, Conner Hegarty (0-01); Seamus Foudy, David Mescall (0-01), Niall Mullins (0-01); Cian McInerney, Aidan McCarthy (1-07, 0-04f, 0-01’65), Josh Guyler (0-02)

Subs: Gerry Coote for McInerney (HT), Shane McInerney for Coote (52), Conor Tierney for Mescall (54), Evan McNamara for Guyler (58)

Referee: Johnny Healy (Smith O’Brien’s)

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.